Skip to content

reflecting on happiness roots restoration

January 15, 2010

William L Shirer:
Most true happiness comes from one’s inner life,

from the disposition of the mind and soul.

Admittedly, a good inner life is difficult to achieve,

especially in these trying times.

It takes reflection and contemplation and self-discipline.

 

4roots:

I have found happiness in…

                climbing a tree,

                wading in a stream,

                lying in grass or on warm blacktopped roads in summer evenings,

                walking through a field with long grasses,

                creating pictures from the cloud formations,

                admiring the stars, moon phases, sun rises and sets.

I have found happiness in…

drawing,

painting,

coloring,

running,

stretching,

cooking,

canning,

planting,

hiking,

reading,

resting,

dreaming.

***

R~R~R

***

I have found happiness in…

                snuggling with: my parents, and yes even my brother,

                                         my dog,

                                         my closest girlfriends,

                                         and my precious children and husband;

                talking about: sustainability,

                                                faith,

                                                                community, &

                                                                                truth;

                sharing: ideas,

                                hurts & struggles,

                                                peace & joy,

                                                                recipes,

                                                                meals,

                                                love,

                                passions.

I have found happiness as…

a girl, woman, daughter, grand-daughter, niece, cousin, aunt, sister-inlaw, daughter-inlaw, friend, student, peer, worker, manager, consultant, teacher, professor, colleague, researcher, reader, writer, cook, baker, seamstress, vocalist, flautist, artist, gardener, canner, mother & wife.

 

I have found happiness in quiet solitude.

I have found happiness with others.

 

 

 

 

I HAVE found HAPPINESS in…

                my Father’s Creation

– ALL things true…in good and bad times-

***

R~R~R: I believe that through this “happiness” reflection I have found a root of truth here- a root which I believe is the beginning to true restoration.:R~R~R

One Comment leave one →
  1. shelley permalink
    January 28, 2010 9:12 pm

    Good thoughts…helpful for my own self-vision…as per my own experience–thunder thighs is a tough one to forget or forgive…

Leave a Reply

