Skip to content

where’s my voice?

March 26, 2010

It’s spring, the time of newness, but these last two weeks I have continued to struggle with breathing and knowing where my voice is coming from and where it’s going. I wonder what the value of my voice is. WHY am I still losing my sight of my breathing and voice? I am growing weary…

However, I have found another voice who is reminding me where to look and find retreat and restoration.

Take my sorrow and my sin
I will run into Your arms again
Hold me Father
Once again my tears are dried
By Your perfect love that’s river-wide
Over-flowing
As I stand on its bank
With my arms overhead
I am overcome
As I breathe
The air of Heaven
Drawing in Your fragrance
When I breathe
I feel your fullness come alive
Inside of me
You’re the breath that I breathe
Covered by the evening sky
I turn my gaze to where Your kingdom lies
Deep inside me
A silent whisper in my mind
Sweet surrender to Your love divine
Peace enfolding
In the stillness I empty my soul
And Your healing presence flows
As I breathe
The air of heaven
Drawing in Your fragrance
When I breathe
I feel Your fullness come alive
Inside of me
You’re the breath that I breathe
It’s taking hold
It’s second nature when I
Savour…
When I
Savour…

You

As I breathe…

Breathe   ~Sixpence None The Richer

I will trust HIM and let go of what I think is the key and allow Him to show me His beauty, goodness, and truth. HE is where I will choose to continue to take root in and breathe and live…finding, hearing, and sharing His voice within me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

