Skip to content

happy moments

April 9, 2010

This week I am simply sharing five pictures I took that represent happy moments from this past week. Our family shared the week with dear friends in a cabin in the Great Smoky National Park. Happiness filled this week…

We dyed eggs with beet juice (from the beets I canned this past summer), onion skins, and mashed blueberries (my friend froze this past summer).

The families enjoyed a great deal of time outdoors together.

Holding my children’s hands throughout this week was a blessing I will relish always.

Time with my husband…laughing, talking, crying, admiring God’s beauty, SHARING.

Peace, hope, and joy from my Father and my Rabbi.

This week was a restorative gift in many ways.

I’ve learned more about myself as well as a few of those people whom I treasure as family and friends. I was also reminded again of the powerful gift God gives us in his dialogue with us through other people as well as through his creativity in nature.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

