Skip to content

roots of a mommy

May 7, 2010

When I see those eyes and I hear those giggles I know I’m home. 

I feel their whispers on my ears,

I feel their arms wrapped around my neck and I know I’m home.

I’m home when we read familiar and funny stories together.

I’m home when we climb our tree together.

The moment I held each of them on my chest I was home.

Each moment we share our tears, our laughter, our fears, and dreams…             I feel at home.

These children, these gifts from God help me remember that I am home.

R~R~R

These roots are roots that have and will continue to change with time but I will treasure them for always in all of their forms.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

