Skip to content

This Spring of Life

May 21, 2010

Spring of Life ~Ginny Owens

How many days, Lord, have I walked in this wilderness?
A thirsty pilgrim with no water to drink.
And this barren place is making me crazy,
But in my desperation, I am forced to think.
Seems like I have spent so much time searchin’
In a dry and weary land where there’s no Truth.
But I think I’m finally realizin’,
That my only hope of water is the well that comes from You, So-

Rain down Your love upon me
Pour out Your mercy on me
Please won’t You take me to Your springs of life
‘Cause I’m dying for deliverance, only You can save me,
I’m waitin’, please won’t You take me,
To Your springs of life.

Oh God, You are my God,
And my spirit seeks You,
But my flesh has failed You time and time again.
And now I’ve chosen this desert when Your love was waitin’,
But Your stubborn child longs to understand-
So I’ll not waste another minute searchin’
In a dry and weary land where there’s no truth,
Oh, I think I’m finally realizin’
That my only hope of water is the well that comes from You…

R~R~R

There are those days and then there are those weeks that I just need to remember that this life God has blessed me with is full.

Instead of worrying about my past mistakes and fearing the possibilities of the future I MUST turn to God and live IN THIS LIFE. I think I know what I need and want and then I try to take control of my life and realize that indeed, I AM NOT IN CONTROL…HE is.

Today I am choosing to focus on the light.

Today I am choosing to be patient and seek the path to the Spring of Life. He who has brought life to this tree and to this sky has brought life to me and each day I must remember, I must be thankful, I must live. 

This spring is what will continue to nourish these roots of restoration.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

