Skip to content

Daily Thanksgiving for 2012

January 1, 2012

Happy New Year, friends.

This year has been very full and this next year looks like it will be just as full. Today I find myself thinking through the past year and am thankFULL that the six roots I intentionally chose to draw on at the beginning of 2011 (2o1o: roots & growth) have continued to bring restoration into this life I am blessed with.

When I was home this past Christmas my mom shared with me a story from when I was ill and didn’t quite make it to the toilet but DID make it to the linoleum floor of the bathroom rather than the hallway carpet and she shouted “Praise the Lord!” because even in rough times there are things to be thankful for. This story confirmed the decision I had made a few weeks earlier to dedicate my blog in 2012 to seek and find a daily thanksgiving rhythm.

This year I intend to find something small EVERYDAY that I am thankful for and share it here. Pictures will accompany any thanksgivings that can be photographed and lengths of posts will naturally vary. The purpose is to find and share thanksgiving and possibly remind you to notice the small things in your everyday that you are thankful for as well. These moments of thanksgiving can and I’m sure will serve as a wellspring during the inevitable tough and darker days.

The picture below was taken when we were waiting to Skype with Nana and Papa one day and we played with photobooth,

…this was “What is that smell?”

Today, I am thankful for my family’s ability to laugh at and with each other.

May you all find peace and thanksgiving today and throughout this year through your own…

:: Reflection & Roots & Restoration ::

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jessica Read permalink
    January 6, 2012 7:01 pm

    love this. i found myself making the “what’s that smell” face with you all. miss you guys.

Leave a Reply

