Skip to content

running baboonzzz budzz

January 5, 2012

So there are these two people who like to run and are willing to run at my slow pace and engage in crazy awesome dialogue about life and how WE WILL CHANGE THE WORLD. ***The chemicals we get coursing through our veins during and after runs makes us think we can do that easily if people would just agree with us, geesh, come on world!***

So, we haven’t quite solved all of the world’s problems, but we have grown as friends and I have grown immensely because of these two people talking through different hot topics or things we are just trying to figure out. The key thing here is that we talk WITH each other as we run, not AT each other.

THIS is part of a dialogic life that I want to me living…and making time to run with people in hot pink shorts through the woods seems to be helping me in that quest so…

Today, I am thankful for my running baboonzzz buds who are willing to run and dialogue with me…even in the snow.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2012 9:38 pm

    Groovy post. I love how Dave has the same face every time, haha.

    • January 5, 2012 9:53 pm

      Yeah…he never looks that angry and scary DURING our runs…it made me smile when I noticed it too, haha.

      • January 7, 2012 12:08 am

        We ALL have the same face in every shot. Kay: serene and spacey. Shiner: happy goofballitude. Dave: manic rage.

      • January 7, 2012 8:47 pm

        hahahaaa… you are sooo right :).

Leave a Reply

