Skip to content

rising sun

January 9, 2012

This was the first day of classes and while this 12 hour day on campus was long…it started with the rising sun.

On days like this, I purposefully plan moments of quiet solitude to…just…breathe.

Today I knew I planned for moment to be still at the very beginning of the day, a run with my friends through the woods at lunch time, and moment before my dinner meeting.

This morning, the sun was bright and restorative, which was all I needed to walk gracefully (in my own awkward way) throughout the day.

Today, I am thankful for the restorative and hopeful rays of the rising sun.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

