Skip to content

unexpected celebrations

January 18, 2012

Today is my friend’s birthday.

I received a mid-morning text invitation to come over at 9:00pm for a celebration.

So, of course, I rearranged a few things and showed up ready to celebrate with chocolate and peanut butter with two of my closest friends.  Chocolate, peanut butter, ice cream, friends, laughter, and stories…it was a great evening together.

We ate and talked for two hours and it was much more productive for my life than scratching one thing off of my long list of things to complete.

R~R~R

Time with friends must be a priority for a soul, for my soul, to remain whole and continue to evolve.

Today, I am thankful for the time the three of us shared, it was unexpected, it was a celebration, it was good.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

