Skip to content

french fry frenzie

January 23, 2012

Today I swam 0.5 miles and had a 5 mile run ahead of me before going home and I realized that I walked out of the door this morning…

without

lunch!

So I went down to the campus “bistro cafe” to get a hummus wrap and to what did my wandering eyes appear but a sign that caused a splurge of pure happiness and glee!

Of course I purchased some of these terrific tots and shared them with some friends, but with each bite of the hummus wrap and each french fry I ate, I smiled deeply. Some days I simply crave french fries.

Today, I am thankful that they were serving regular fries instead of seasoned fries…they were the perfect energy boost I needed this day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

