Skip to content

Nvivo

January 30, 2012

I spent the past two days working like crazy on the findings chapter of my dissertation. I realized today as I pulled talk samples that I coded and analyzed this past summer with Nvivo how lucky I am to have this data storage and analysis software.

Today I was creating a table that included excerpts of talk that were examples the five types of questions I coded the classroom talk for, authentic questions, procedural questions, display questions, clarification requests, and rhetorical questions.

Without this software I would have looked through the transcripts and found all of the different color coded turns of talk, flipping back and forth…blah blah blah. But today it took four clicks and I had the excerpts inserted into the table.

Today I am thankful for Nvivo that is helping me move smoothly through this chapter.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Scott Baldwin permalink
    February 1, 2012 6:48 pm

    Awesome! Always good to hear NVivo success stories.

    • February 1, 2012 9:20 pm

      The support staff for NVivo are amazingly knowledgeable…QSR ROCKS!

  2. February 2, 2012 7:58 pm

    Thanks for the great feedback! You’ve made our day :o)

Leave a Reply

