Skip to content

Friday

February 4, 2012

Today (I am posting Friday’s thanksgiving on Saturday, but am talking as if it is Friday) is the last day of the week…

I had a very long list of things to complete, but alas at 5:25 when I parked my car in the driveway, it was not all done.

BUT…it is Friday.

Friends invited us over for dinner, so I didn’t need to worry about dinner or dishes. We enjoyed a wonderful vegetarian sweet potato and black bean chili with corn muffins and comfortable conversations.

When we came home and tucked the kids into bed, we fell on the couch and I sighed “It’s Friday”…and thought, thank GOD!

I use the last of my energy to crawl up the stairs for my welcoming bed. It was 9:30 when I crawled between those sheets and opened a book to read…for pleasure.  I fell asleep 15 minutes later, knowing and resting in the beautiful truth that tomorrow is Saturday, the beginning of a new week. We will have a day to do whatever we want to do and relax and breathe…together.

Today I am thankful that it is Friday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

