Skip to content

the lorax restores hope

March 2, 2012

Today we picked the children up early from school to see the opening show of Dr. Seuss’ The Lorax movie on Dr. Seuss’ birthday. We met friends at the theater with their children (yes they left school early too), bought a bucket of popcorn for the nine of us to share, and were the first ones in the theater.

We were with friends, had perfect seats, and I was holding my very first bucket of popcorn ever.

The story Dr. Seuss tells in this tale is one of truth and hope…one that I am thankful I was able to share with my friends and family together today. If you haven’t read it, read it. If you plan to see it, go and enjoy! I hope all children (and adults) can know this story and choose to plant the seeds hope and love rather than greed, despite the challenges they face.

Today I am thankful that my friend said, “Let’s get the children out of school a little early on Friday and go see The Lorax on opening day!”…it was a great evening.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

