Skip to content

happy first day of spring

March 20, 2012

This day was GORGEOUS…and even though I was teaching classes and sitting in meetings all day, I did manage to carve 15 minutes out between my responsibilities for a walk outdoors to breathe.

I found a friend of mine (my tattoo and coffee buddy) and we walked together back to my building as we caught up. We were both soooo excited about this sun and warmth that we were sharing together. The blinding sunlight was greeted with open arms, laughter, sandals, and my toe ring for the first time this year…yeah- SPRING IS HERE!

Fifteen minutes…that’s all it took and I was ready for the rest of the day.

Today I am thankful for 15 minutes of sunlight, sandals, and sharing time on this happy first day of spring.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

