Skip to content

four teachers

March 23, 2012

Today was the last day I observed two of my student teachers.

Mentoring student teachers is one of my favorite parts of my job. I am able to see them apply and really reflect about things I’d like to think I  helped them learn throughout their coursework.

They all amaze me and give me great hope. Today I took them out to dinner to celebrate their amazing semester and talked another student teacher to join us. All three of them are amazing. These three women will empower their students in and out of the classroom. Having the pleasure to watch them grow from prospective students into the teachers they are today is something I will always treasure.

We had Thai and shared wonderful conversation.

Today I am thankful for four teachers working together for tomorrow.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

