Skip to content

prayer & palliative pizza

April 1, 2012

Some days are gloomy, this was one of those days for me. The darkness can sneak up on me suddenly sometimes.

While I often begin my writing sessions with some time in prayer, today the time stretched a little longer than usual. I am thankful that I can pray in both good and hard times…trusting that God is over and in all things. God surrounds us always.

While I did end up getting a little writing done, I was also able to buy a pizza and go to a friend’s house and eat dinner with her and all of our children. God was with us in her house and I found great restoration sharing pizza with a friend.

Today I am thankful prayer and palliative pizza.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 1, 2012 7:42 pm

    Thank you for sharing, and God bless you.

Leave a Reply

