Skip to content

fun run

April 2, 2012

It has been more than two weeks since my last run…which does not equal a restored form of me.

Last Wednesday I made plans with three other people to meet up at the trail head at 9:30 this morning for a fun run together. Little did I know just how perfectly this would begin this week of writing for me.

Of course we had to pause for a moment and appreciate this little guy (the red eft).

Then we all squeezed together at the end so that I could capture this joy.

The mud here is pure evidence of fun running on the trails with friends who are willing to slosh through this journey together with smiles on our faces.

Today I am thankful for this fun run and for these friends.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 2, 2012 8:12 pm

    looks like fun and a pretty day for it!!

Leave a Reply

