Skip to content

6 year-old thinking

April 13, 2012

Tonight as I tucked my six-year-old son into bed he said,

“Mommy, guess what I just figured out… I think I understand what people mean now when they say ‘sorry doesn’t make it all better’. People can forgive you, but they might still feel hurt, so you should also try to make them feel a little better. OH, and you should not to it again. So I guess there are three parts to an apology!”

This surprised me. I know that you can never EARN forgiveness, but I like his thinking here.

Today I am thankful for my six-year-old son thinking about something and then thoughtfully sharing his apology theory.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

