Skip to content

tea time

April 15, 2012

Last week a friend handed me this canister of tea (that another friend had told him that I liked) as a token of thanksgiving. The tears that I found forming in my eyes as he shared his good news surprised me.  I realized that a hope of his was being realized and that brought deep joy to my soul.

Then today when I was needing a bit of happiness during my writing I brewed a cup of this thanksgiving tea for myself. I permitted a two minute moment of peace to sip on some hope for clarity and progress…I found some and am celebrating the small steps.

Today I thankful for this tea of hope and thanksgiving.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

