Skip to content

inhaling

April 20, 2012

Today began a four day stretch of constant writing…or as much writing as I can do. It was going to be a beautiful sunny day so I stretched the curtains apart and opened the doors to allow the sun to stream in. The morning sun broke through and I just had to sit and bask in its renewing hope as I drank my coffee. I took time to breathe deeply and trust in the Lord for clarity and perseverance.

I worked and kept checking my e-mails for the feedback from my advisor that I’ve been waiting for for the past four days…and instead I received an e-mail out of nowhere from a friend I miss dearly. She thought of me even though we are not around each other much anymore…THAT, as I’ve shared before is clear evidence of a real friend. God was saying keep moving forward…keep breathing and writing and you will have closure.

R~R~R

So I did.

So I am.

So I will.

Today I am thankful for the sunlight and friend who helped me breathe hope in deeply so that I can exhale more goodness.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

