Skip to content

goals

May 1, 2012

Today one of my friends and fellow bloggers (twentysixpointone) posted this as her facebook update:

happy national runners month! set a goal for yourself and get out there and RUN!! šŸ™‚

I took the challenge.

I commented that I would run 50 miles in this 5th month of the year.

This is a realistic goal, especially since I am finishing my dissertation and defending it at the end of this 5th month and need the endorphins to remain sane. I kept saying, “once I am done with my dissertation I will take care of myself”. Well, today that stops.

Today, I took an hour and took care of myself and ran 3.65 miles (in 40 minutes, no I am NOT fast) and took these pictures along the way.

Today I am thankful for goals that I have set and will meet this month.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Faith permalink
    May 1, 2012 9:39 pm

    Friday, the 4th, is the day you defend it, right? I’ll be thinking of you!

Leave a Reply

