Skip to content

choose joy and persevere

May 3, 2012

It appears that this month is not going to be as easy as I had hoped…but I will persevere with thanksgiving in my heart.

Today I went for a run and and it was unexpectedly hotter and sunnier than I anticipated. Around mile one, which is usually where things get easier, I felt like I had run 10 miles and wasn’t sure if I was going to be able to finish the measly remaining 2 miles. I looked around as I was saying to myself “come on, you can do this” and I realized that butterflies were flying everywhere.  I smiled and paused to try to snap a picture of them, but they wouldn’t let me so I took a picture of me…who felt like she couldn’t go on, but smiled and persevered with thanksgiving in her heart.

Today I am thankful that I CAN CHOOSE JOY even when I’m exhausted…and now I’m going to sleep.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

