Skip to content

running restores

May 26, 2012

Today was a long day with conference talks…good, but tiring.

So, I quickly squeezed a 4 miles run in and delighted in the scenery around me…even on a track.

R~R~R

I ALWAYS feel better after a run. Other people can see that in me too…in fact someone who just met me this week saw me soon after my run and asked, did you go for a run? You seem more awake and with us…

Isn’t that funny how something that you think might take away from you your energy can actually restore you inwardly, so much so that other people can see it too.

Today (and many days) I am thankful for the reality that running restores me to be me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

