Skip to content

melting rubber band

June 5, 2012

So these last two days I spent deep cleaning my kitchen… the first thing on my list of things to accomplish this summer. Well way behind a pile of things I found this:

A rubber band that had been str  –  e  –   tch  –  ed around something for probably two or three years seemed to have melted and snapped. This reminded me of a lesson I’ve been learning over the past few years…the value of taking time away from being stretched… the value of a sabbath.

Today I am thankful for this reminder to continue to take time for a sabbath…and breathe.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

