Skip to content

rising and resting while running

June 25, 2012

This morning I thought I was going to meet my friend for a run at 8am…as I was looking for her I re-checked and realized that she wrote PM…not AM…hahaha I laughed so much. So I ran home…taking a longer route home to enjoy the quiet country roads- nice and slow.

Evening came and as actually planned I rounded the day off with a beautiful run with a friend. Talking with her makes nearly 6 miles feel like nothing. The weather was perfect for running today and I can honestly say I found rest in these runs.

Today I am thankful for these runs in the morning and evening hours…they were restorative in so many ways.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

