Skip to content

June 28th- today thanksgiving

July 3, 2012

June 28, 1997: my husband and I exchanged vows to love and support each other for the rest of our lives.

On that day I never could imagine the crazy pain and deep joy that would follow as we worked to keep those vows for the next 15 years. When we said our vows I knew that marriage was a decision we were making to commit to working through things no matter what…but what that meant I had no idea. I could have never imagined the joy I would discover out of working through painful and difficult times together.

Today I look back at just this past week and I am so thankful for our life together. Going out to celebrate our anniversary, our children and their abilities to consistently make us laugh and smile deeply, running with friends, eating waffles with friends, getting our picture taken by an amazing artist (Kaylan Buteyn), and spending time with family.

Today I am thankful for saying “i do” 15 years and one week ago and for this life that we have as individuals as well as a family.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 3, 2012 10:49 pm

    Congrats on 15! So happy I could capture some special moments and a glimpse of the love that you share with my camera this week 🙂

Leave a Reply

