Skip to content

Light finds me…

March 17, 2013

These last few weeks have felt fairly dark for me.

I have questioned a lot.

I have listened a lot.

I have prayed a lot.

I have read a lot.

I am tired.

I’m tired of these cycles of questions gone unanswered.

Or are the answers in the silence…in what I am perceiving as darkness.

Do I need to see with different lenses?
I like these lenses I’ve worked to adjust and clean these past few years.
Do I need to listen to other voices I have silenced?
I’ve found clarity and freedom through their silence.

Breathe in…

Breathe out.

And then the light finds me unexpectedly as I write this…

light found me photoI need to at least understand the histories of those different lenses that inform those voices.

I need to at least show love in my words and actions towards the people who have these different lenses that I’ve labeled as murky and voices that I’ve labeled as harsh and judgmental.

I MUST understand.

I MUST love.

R~R~R

One Comment leave one →
  1. Michael Jordan permalink
    March 25, 2013 7:41 am

    haven’t been over here in a while, Sunshine. Looks like you’re well on your way to loving these people who have different lenses….good thoughts here, as usual.

Leave a Reply

